Aasim Siddiqui elected unopposed as All Pakistan Shipping Association Chairman

Karachi, September 03, 2014 (PPI-OT): All Pakistan Shipping Association (APSA) has elected Aasim A. Siddiqui as its new chairman during its Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday at Karachi Boat Club.

Mr. Siddiqi, who was elected unopposed, has replaced Capt Mushtaq Ali Shah who retired today after completing his tenure of one year. Bilal Saeed and Farooq Tareen have also been elected as Senior Vice Chairman and Vice Chairman respectively, replacing Abdullah Farrukh and Raza Kazmi.

While paying tribute to the outgoing office bearers and the members of the executive committee, Aasim A. Siddiqui thanked the members of APSA for posing their trust in his leadership qualities and apprised them of the latest initiatives taken by him for the betterment of shipping industry. He assured the members of his complete devotion for resolution of the issues faced by the shipping fraternity.

Meanwhile, Capt Mushtaq Ali Shah, Nasir Pasha, Mrs. Imrana Pervez, Cyrus R. Khursigara, Azhar Mehmood Alam, Ayesh Perera, Khalid Rizvi and M. A. Sabzwari have also been elected as members of the executive committee.

For more information, contact:
All Pakistan Shipping Association
7th Floor, Room 712, Business Center,
Mumtaz Hassan Road, Karachi-7400
Tel: +92-21-32417933 Ext: 308 – 372
Fax: +92-21-32414492
Cell: +92-300-8277907, +92-300-2488611
Email: ali@mrgc.com.pk, apsa@mrgc.com.pk
Website: www.apsa.org.pk